Gracious

Gracious goes the ghost of you
And I will never forget the plans and the
Silhouettes you drew here and
Gracious goes the ghost of you
My dear


It's the first Derelict Thursday Challenge hosted by the lovely Sarum Stroller. What a brilliant idea!
I very generously, I thought, showed Himself one of my secret abandoned buildings and we had a little mooch around. It has a very gentle feel - hidden in a little copse and raised on a little plinth of stone. Two up and two down, now the home of bees and sheep but one time it must have provided a very comfortable home with its big fireplace in the kitchen and posh one in the parlour. It has deteriorated much since I last came though some sash windows remain intact.

My second CD, this one given by son#2 Ben Howard this track is just so gorgeous, so melancholy and somehow fitting for today's challenge. For all absent lovers, mothers, friends, fathers, children.

And I believe something has been going on in Scotland! May the results be what people want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.