Tarawera Times

By Megl

Kawakawa

Following on with yesterday's blip, I collected some more kawakawa leaves, made an infusion and have been drinking the tea. But so far my cold is still well and truly with me, but I will keep on drinking the liquid and who knows, maybe I will get over it really quickly.

Brought a small branch home to photograph, quite an interesting plants and its "flower" heads seem to be forming. Some of the leaves have holes in them, but understand other insects eat them for their medicinal purposes, and those with holes are supposed to be the best!! Will keep you posted.

Got some great news today, following on from the publication of my image in this months Life and Leisure magazine, another company have approached me and bought the image for their own advertising purposes....thumbs up to BLIP!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.