isbi

By isbi

Winner....

...that's what it says on the ribbon, but I couldn't get the light to shine on it properly and as I was jostling for position beside the official race course photographer I couldn't be too picky.

This is our horse, Hollywood Nell, just after winning the last at Bathurst today. OK, I know the connections look rather a motley lot, with the exception of Suzanne (and I was behind the camera ;-)). But a win is a win and the icing on the cake is the city trainer who came out for some easy money was beaten in 3 of the 4 races he entered, including this and another by our trainer - you might recognize him in the photo (the former jockey!)

A great day to cap off a great week. We all celebrated at the Gardiner's Inn tonight over several bottles of champagne. Not sure how I'll scrub up for a weekend of serious babysitting. Need be up at 6am to get to Sydney in time for swimming lessons tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.