Lali's World

By Lali

A fat hen

Just a fat hen. I took this picture today while visiting the coastal area of Fife. I was having coffee and cake in a lovely coffee shop in Crail. The hen was just there and I took a picture of it.

It's been a strange day. I woke up a bit disappointed with the referendum results but I got over it quickly. Then, I went for a visit to the coastal area of Fife with its lovely small fishing villages, which I really enjoyed. After that I went to Calumet so they could have a look at my camera. They couldn't figure out what was wrong with it so they're sending it to Canon for repairs. I don't even want to think about how much this is gonna cost me, but never mind...

So this is the last photo you will see taken with my Canon camera for a while. I will have to use my small compact and mobile phone for my blips now. Just gutted I can't take my camera to Barcelona, but hey, no biggie, just worries about the cost and hoping it can be repaired!

A day with lots of things to think about...

I'll be working over the weekend, but I'll be on holiday from Monday next week for two weeks!!!! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments, stars and hearts yesterday. I hope you all had a good day and have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.