Knitting and Dogs

I've undone my knitting tonight because I was finding the pattern difficult. Not impossible, but it required far too much concentration and I couldn't even listen to the radio while doing it, never mind watch the telly. So I've begun again, following a different pattern, and have managed to do as much in two hours as I'd done in six weeks with the old one. I might even get it finished.

Apparently I annoyed and upset a customer in the charity shop this afternoon, so much so that she went next door but one to our furniture shop and asked for the phone number for Head Office. It was a private conversation and nothing to do with her, but it seems that she took exception to my saying that there were too many dogs in the world...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.