Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

It's been blooming marvellous and marvellously all summer.
Thank goodness the slugs don't like it.

I went to my first Spanish class this morning, I can't really call it an evening class, and you may wonder why I've signed up for it when I don't live in Spain. Well because I want to learn a language and I thought I'd have a head start with already knowing Catalan.. which is true except that I think I might get a bit muddled between the two. So I'm in a beginners' class but they've already done two terms, and I can understand everything that's said or written but I can't speak very much. Very small class, nice bunch of people and I think I'll enjoy it. If it proves too easy I can always move to the next level after Christmas, we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.