Cheeky

I feel a bit better today, the dizziness and nausea seem to have gone away, but it has left me feeling washed out and really tired, I think I may have slept 40 of the last 48 hours!
I decided some fresh air might do me good, so I went to my local cemetery to photograph some more of the beautiful gravestones there.
All alone in the overgrown (and interesting) corner of the cemetery I could hear all sorts of 'strange' noises, which were a bit spooky to be honest, until I realised they were all coming from up a large Beech tree!!!
The squirrels were busy running up the tree, biting off the ends of the branches, then running over the graves with them in their mouths, so they could open the beech nuts and eat the contents.
Mostly they were too fast for me, but I did manage a shot of this little fellow sitting on a kerb stone, getting ready to do another nut run!
I know they are a pest, but they do have really sweet little faces, and wonderful 'floaty' tails!
I am really tired now, thank goodness tomorrow is Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.