The Century Ride

Whilst Mr PB was out cycling 100 miles with 15 other CTC club members I:
* went to Sainsburys and shopped for L nd Uni
* Went to the local fabric shop to find out they still have crazy opening hours and are shut on Saturdays (madness!)
* Baked a chocolate fudge cake for L to take to Uni and share with his flat mates
* baked an apple and cinnamon cake for us that feel apart as I took it out the tin. So looked awful but tasted great
* Cooked 3 curries for tea.
* Had lunch with the boys
* packed L's things a little more compactly
* tidied up as best I could as the house is covered in stuff that L will be taking
* Took F into town and bought shoes and some gear for the gym (new hobby - F that is not me!)
* did 3 loads of washing and got it all dried
* done the ironing
*washed up twice

So I may not have ridden 100 mile s but I have been pretty busy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.