Settling in

Here is L in his new home for the next year. He starts at Caerleon tomorrow but is staying in Newport - accommodation cock up! The student village is very nice and his room is huge and he has a vast en suite wet room. All much grander than home!

It took nearly 4 hours to get there what with road works and an accident. Once we had unpacked the car and gone the 4 flights to his room (- I found the lift - phew!!!) we left him to start to unpack whilst we went for a walk and grab a coffee.

He was quite settled when we got back and had already met a couple of his flat mates. We knew there was a girl next door judging by the high heels, hand bag and tobacco and papers left outside her door - could have been a blip!! There are 5 sharing the flat all with there own rooms, and a large communal lounge/dining room/kitchen. I had to have a peek in - beer bottles everywhere. I think he will fit in well. Hopefully the choc fudge cake will be a good ice breaker

I felt quite emotional on the way there in the car, and of course when I left him. I hope he enjoys it. Of course I have't been in his own room here yet and I think that there will be a few tears when I do. On the plus side - all the food will be where I expect it rather than pinched and munched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.