Lost in the Mists of Time

The whole day has slipped through my fingers. Before going into the office to clear the decks I did at least manage a run on the moor. As soon as I left home the mist closed in, only to clear again as soon as I got back. It was at least very atmospheric on the tops and my legs felt lighter than they have in a long while. The evening has been spent with Forrest for this is the last I'll see of him before he flies out to New Zealand for six months. This house is going to seem very empty when I return.

I've simply run out of time to respond to any of the thought-provoking comments that have been left this last week. I'm sorry. There is interesting discussion to be had so I really do want to get back to you. For now, though, a few hours sleep is needed before an early flight out of here. See you on the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.