Geranium Bud

Got off to a slow start today. Slept in (nice) had a late breakfast (cooked by the husband) no walk (Toto was not impressed) and then it started raining, and it didnt stop all day!

I had earmarked this day as spring cleaning day and so after my slow start I got stuck into it all and although it took up quite a big part of the day I was happy once it was done. Felt a nice sense of completion and the apartment is spick and span!

Havent used my macro lens for a while, too infatuated with my new camera! So because of all the rain I just wandered through the roof top garden and took a few random shots and I thought this one had a bit of potential. I love the geraniums as they almost always have flowers.

I was having another look through all the shots I took of the Black Swan family on Friday I noticed something a bit odd about one shot, both of the babies had one foot in the air. Did a bit of research and it turns out that our black swans swim with only one foot, the other they keep tucked up behind their tail. This is the shot of them both with one leg seemingly in the air....:) Have a look in Large and you'll see what I mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.