The end of a holiday? - No, Only Weekend!

Late night having fun and even dancing with my son and hubby all walzes of the evening! Ok, with very composed style (caring for my bad knee)... We were in the 80-years party of The Volunteer Firefighting Department of small village Vuolijoki near grandparent's.

Just stunning evening again - we had promised to video and photograph their party - and we also could dance and have coffee and cakes with them. There was familiar faces for us too, so it was very nice evening for us! My daughter talked and danced the whole evening with one hansome and bright young man of her age, I guess she got a new friend!

So we drove home happily way after midnight in sunday morning!

So relaxing weekend! Like we had a small hoilday in the country!
As I woke up in the morning I really had to figure out what day it was...

We had bought some ostrich steaks (35euros/kg) from the ostrich farm nearby and grilled it today for sunday lunch. First time for me, very tasty bird, even so stupid and huge big...! ;)

In the blip you can maybe almost smell the fabulous scents of fresh air and sunshine, enjoy the last flowers, and back there is the grandparents house (you maybe remember this lady, I introduced you yesterday)

Thank you for your comments and stars during the weekend, I soon will catch you up!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.