My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

We are going on holiday.....again. This time to Sardinia and by plane. As is often the case, it is an astronomical conference, but we have a couple of days before it starts and today I booked us a hotel for our pre-conference stay. Unwittingly I have chosen a hotel in the posh bit of the island. We'll see.

I learnt today that it was recently the 70th birthday of Reinhold Messner. From what I've heard and seen, he was definitely what you could call driven/a bit crazy. I get the impression he's less so these days. Probably the safest thing for him, his family and any associates.

Quick shot today of the contents of one of Biggsy's pockets. There's a hole in it, apparently.

A certain song about a bucket springs to mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.