My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

Biggs had a cold last week. It looks like I am developing it now. That's the way it goes I guess.

It was super autumnal today - sunny but definitely on the cold side this morning. I do like autumn. I also get great pleasure from using the word autumnal so I win on both counts.

I wish I could blame the nonsense I appear to be writing on cold-related delirium, but I can't. Maybe tomorrow that'll work.

In other news, I got to lie in for a bit this morning and Biggs cycled for the first time since our cycling extravaganza. He would definitely benefit from a new bike as his has pretty much had it.

Top quote from our holiday was when Biggs said that he wouldn't feel right buying himself a new bike if he didn't get me one too. I'd hate him to feel bad, as I'm sure you can imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.