this page was made in scotland

well, I added to the page and placed it in my art journal today, but the painted page itself was made in Scotland, that's pretty special. View larger. On Sunday we played in Frieda's painting shed studio with her Gelli Plates, paints and stencils. I had worked with these mono printing plates a bit before but not for a while and needed a refresher course. Frieda uses them a lot and has even made large quilts entirely out of Gelli printed fabrics! It was great to see how she used them.

When embellishing the one and only selfie photo of Frieda & I taken at Jupiter Artland that I placed on this journal page, I thought of the page Frieda made for her Documented Life project. See it here. She started with a Gelli printed page made on the same morning and then added to it to complete it for her project. She added the words, just trying to change the world one sequin at a time. And she does use sequins on her art quilts! It made me think, how cool if I were to find some kind of sequins for my page! After a search I finally put my hands on something that worked. And I smiled. Still dreaming . . .

p.s. I put the 30mm prime lens back on for this and hobbs, of course you are absolutely right!! It is good at night, or as I translated, indoors at night when it it dark out :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.