Hanneke

By DreamThinkDo

Flanders poppy II

Grey day here - it's been drizzling most of last night and t0day. The sun came out for a few minutes, and I rushed outside to blip the first of the season's Flanders poppies. One of my first blips was the last of last year's poppies, so we've come almost full circle. And I still haven't figured out how to do links, so you may have to trawl through my old posts to see it.


If you think it's a strange crop, it's because the uncropped version is even stranger. However, it's the best of the bunch, and I really wanted to share my poppy, and the sun has disappeared again, and so there you have it.

Rain forecast for most of the weekend, and I had so wanted to drive around to get at least one decent landscape. (Well, decent for me, which doesn't mean much.) We'll see what happens.

Have a good Friday, everybody, and enjoy the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.