A Dog's Dinner

By G

Mussels and Shrimps

As it''s been another amazing day here in The Glen, with the now obligatory cold blue skies and sunshine,we did a bit of work in the garden, BB attacking shrubs and me climbing a ladder and loping boughs of the cherry tree like I know what I was doing.

Then it was off to the beach for a long walk and to collect some mussels for dinner - a bit of a winter treat. Also we saw a huge shoal (?) of small shrimps being washed up in the tide, thousands of them and all trapped on the sand - I've never seen anything like it before.

So tonight it's mussels in tomato sauce with pasta and a wee glass of wine.

Loverly.

As I type this our local Coastguard helicopter has just flown low over the house, looking like it's heading back to it's home base in Stornoway.

That never a good sign - it usually means it's returning from a rescue on the mountains or has been rushing a seriously ill patient to hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.