Pugasauras

Normally I'm vehemently against the fashion for putting dogs in daft costumes, I think it's degrading and cruel. So, I was obviously happy to make an exception in his case.

Earlier I'd been a for a long climb up through the Lammermuirs and, for once, been sociable while out on my bike and had a long natter with a guy who it turns out runs the local cycling club. Then we forced the kids to get out of their PJs and dragged them around Gosford Estate with the dogs in tow.

Eve has a pal over for a sleepover and she was the one who brought the dog costume over - she bought it for her Labrador who thought better of it, the pug seems to like it though.

I chucked some chicken thighs in the slow cooker earlier with some peppers and a load of tomato based gloopy stuff so I'd better get that on the table now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.