Sheer Greed

Mea culpable, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa.......
Yes, I admit it, I ate the whole thing, all 247 calories of it.
I bit off the hard corners of chocolate first and then nibbled the sides until there was just the wafer inside left. In that way it doesn't seem so bad because the chocolate doesn't amount to much and, well the wafer bit is nothing really, is it?
My penance will be announced on the scales in pounds and ounces.

Later six grandchildren came to visit, frightening the neighbours and causing His Lordship to shut himself away in his study.
With no escape for me, we decanted outside and let them run off the hyper activity caused by the additives in Hula Hoops and lemonade.
Only a grandmother can get away with such irresponsible feeding.

They have gone now and HL feels safe enough to creep out from behind his door and eat his supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.