An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

After the Harvest...

As the sun emerged earlier this morning.

Many of us snapped some super Harvest shots this summer and this is a field that was wheat, hints of straw in there, now being prepared for its next crop. The harrow, here, doesn't make for a possible subject for 'Derelict Thursday' Challenge, I see in the distance the stubble that it has yet to turn over.

Nice details in LARGE

I've edited to emphasise the light and contrast. Could have been a mono candidate but I personally, just love the crumbly browns of freshly prepared soil and even in winter, love open fields. A country boy forever, I guess and a farmer's son, as a boy too.

Lens, again, is Nikkor 10-24mm

Uploading early(ish) as I have a monumental task of editing the live music photos from Saturday night. Six bands and four hours. Some may have noticed that I have yet to upload for that day - I didn't want to rush into choosing one immediately, so many possible good ones. Hope to get that one up on Blip by the end of today.

Thanks too for getting my Spattered Sunset blip of yesterday well up into the Spotlights - thanks to ALL!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.