boldsans

By rubyjones

Darn it.

It wasn't till I lived in a reasonably grown up flat that I got moths.
Fuckers. I've lived in squats and damp basements and my sweaters
were completely hole- free.
My favourite soft grey merino sweater looks like tiny starving
Rottweilers have had a fucking good nosh of it. Grrrr.
So I decided to darn the holes.
You may have noticed my technique is rubbish.
My first attempt looks like a tiny ravaged green anus.
Not good. And the fact that the colour doesn't exactly match
doesn't help.
I thought: It's never going to blend, so don't pretend.
Now I'm looking at it and I think I've have just
ruined my lovely sweater.

I might just glue bottle tops all over the holes.
Better than being covered with dozens of ravaged green anuses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.