Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

It's a new Dawn.....

It's a new Day and the end of a year of Blips!

It's taken me quite a lot longer than 12 months to reach 365 blips, however I guess it was a bit of a slow start but since the 14th of November last year I have been determined to blip every day.

I often look back on my Blips to see what I was doing on a certain day and find it's a great reminder of my life's journey. On reflection I can't imagine life now without Blip Meets or regularly checking other journals and enjoying comments left by Blippers from all corners of the globe.

I know I would never have expected a Post Card from Canada, a magnificent piece of Mail Art from Florida or two fantastically inspiring photographic books, also from Canada, and to top it off a very generous blipper in Perth sent me a copy of an image I had admired. My Post Box in Blackheath has never been so full of surprises.

In my wildest dreams I wasn't prepared for the generous nature of Blippers who are so encouraging and forthcoming in sharing their knowledge. and...............

It's so exciting to think that at the end of April next year we will fly to New Zealand for a Blip Meet in Wanaka where I will meet so many of my hero Kiwi Blippers and I'll be joining a team of Aussies and with any luck a lovely Blipper from England (no pressure G).

Finally, I think I've seen more sunrises in the past twelve months than I've seen in a lifetime. Thanks to everyone who has given this "Baby Blipper" such great support.

I encourage you to view the LARGE version of this image - taken at Govetts Leap at 5.37am!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.