twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day of two halves (again)

I skulked about the house in pjs all morning, working away quietly.

Then I was summoned to the office to sign a bit of paper. (Cigs has the whole bureaucratic nonsense in more detail)

So I cycled in and planned my work for the rest of the month. So a sense of achievement there; still so much we are missing, though and this is now - year 4? There shouldn't be this many gaps still to be plugged....

Left 1830, realised I needed to get a move on as the light was fading; stopped for milk, chatted to Neill (he'd had a good day - £6K good.)

Then I clocked the sunset and sped past home and onto the Granton Alps to admire the colours.

In, baked blackberry coconut slice for pudding (it has the added bonus of having enough left to take for tomorrow's team meeting)

Then out on the bike, for curry - her chicken, my sag aloo.

Home by midnight (well, ish...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.