twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I awoke to the sort of feeling you would expect on a day which started with a team meeting.

Still, I drank coffee, packed cake (they SOOOO don't deserve it; which is exactly why I take it in...)

And within 37 seconds of starting out on the bike, I stopped. Arrested by the vista over the sea; soft blues and greys, flat calm, save for the ripples from the gulls.

So, blip in the bag, unless I happen across former Hibs leg end Garry O'Connor at the back of Easter Road being photographed (true story; but couldn't be arsed stopping)

And was barely onto the psychopath, and I bumped (metaphysically) into ''Dave'; erstwhile colleague and STILL the only person I know who has bought Boards of Canada stuff. I strolled a while with him to his place of employment half way up McDonald Road, and then suddenly realised I had the joys of the meeting to rush off for.

Given that there's fairly stiff competition for shittest team meeting ever, this one was certainly a podium place.

So with great glee, I escaped mid morning into the sunshine and promptly shot half a dozen Cigs gems. Not least of which was in the old Shrubhill grounds; the gates of Dryden Terrace were open to allow access to some boring people (they take bores, not that they are accountancy standard dullards...)

An okay couple of laps around EH6; one lying cow who swore at me today. Called me rude. I asked if I could use that in my annual appraisal. She wasn't impressed.

And home, for a gentle afternoon of admin / report writing and barely contained fury in my e mail to manager.

An evening of making sweet potato lime soup (kidney beans or not kidney beans?), and dinner of rtc fish with a kinda hash of courgette onion and potato; maybe a parsley sauce?

And looking good for a sunset; I suspect it might not match the morning light, though....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.