Davie Comes to Visit!

Here we are: Terry, me and Davie.....he's the husband of one of my bestest friends Laura...

haven't seen each other in over 6 or 7 years....and now he's here, spending a few days exploring Cape Breton Island.

It has been one of the craziest days here.....kinda like what i imagine Grand Central Station to be like....non stop folks coming in and out of the studio!

Anyway, it is just so cool to spend some time with Dave. About 30 year ago, he and Laura, me and Andrew (my ex husband) lived together in a fabulous house in Toronto. We were carefree, no kids, Laura and i at art school, Dave and Andrew doing their thing. What a time it was.

The photo in my hand is of Laura and I at a school party....we're talking 1983 or 84!!!

I'll be heading for bed soon......but even altho it is a bit chaotic, life is so rich and wonderful!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.