Gitama's World

By Gitama

Willow.......

...Pirates....Fairies.....& Reptiles.

Today it was Willows Birthday Party.....(Flynn's Best Friend).Everyone was dressed as a pirate or a fairy....(except me). That was until the swimming pool was filled and all the kids stripped off and jumped in.

I thought I was rather brave donning my battle gear to go and take photos of the event....I kept on trying to leave but there were so many Kodak moments.

It was a hot day today...a lot like summer...on the drive home I was thinking that it was time for the slitheries to start waking up......it was then that I saw 3 rather large lizards in a space of 5 mins.

As I sit here typing the wind is very strong (like last night when the electricity went out for ages) and the sky is overcast....I hope it rains...fabulous to fill up the water tanks for all of those Hinterland dwelling folk.

Happy Birthday little Willow what a big girl you are now.

“To her-
Hand in hand we come
Christopher Robin and I
To lay this book in your lap.
Say you're surprised?
Say you like it?
Say it's just what you wanted?
Because it's yours-
because we love you.”
― A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.