Filling up the rapids

Thanks a lot for your comments and stars for the night drive Shot I blipped yesterday!

Today I had a day in Helsinki headquarters, a busy one, all kind of jobs and the co-determination talk workshop... But much a better day anyway, than I expected, even If I had my lunch on railwaystation of Pasila at 3pm. I could eat a horse at that time (had my breakfast at 7am), I was So Hungry. Instead I did eat only 15cm Subway meal with real Coke and small bag of chips and run to the rain just after that.

As I got back to my hometown, I walked to the Tammerkoski rapids to see if it is still dry and closed due the renovation of water pumps of cardboard factory of Tako....

Well... I got there just in time, the rapids were still empty. And there was some city workers shouting to the people walking there to climb up from the rapid bottoms, that they will be filling up it now!

I asked one of them when are they really going to fill it, and he sain "it can take a while, but soon", and that he did not know for sure... What can I say? My hubby does use the same phrase and it can mean some time between 1-3 hours... I told it to the worker (he was a man), and he laughed to me ;)

So I stayed by the rapids, waiting for almost 2hours, as I wanted to see how they will be filling this area. Got cold as sun was setting already. I was a bit dissapointed, that they started to run the water to the rapids So Slowly. Nothing fancy to see, really, no splashes, only water running slowly filling the rapid area.

But the blip is here anyway.
Filling up the rapids.

if you press large you can find the moon ands maybe also a yellow bicycle in the rapid bottom on the felf side in the photo...

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.