A Left Arm Jab

The bus pass does not come on its own, there is the bonus of an accompanying flu jab.

This is His Lordship being a brave soldier with the nurse this morning.
He's already had the flu jab in his right arm and now she's giving him his typhoid innoculation in his left, in case he gets a painful arm.
I had a typhoid jab last month with very little reaction, allowing me to wield the vacuum cleaner without undue discomfort. I wouldn't like him to have any trouble using his walking poles next week.....(sorry, I will do anything for a cheap laugh).

On our way home we had Visa photographs taken for next month's trip to India. Needless to say the need for these particular photos to be 2" square means that there is more characteristic anaemic booth -taken -passport-face available to see.
My photo looks just as bad as the image on my bus pass; I've seen better prison mug shots, but then perhaps that is how I really look. In that case kill me now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.