The second half of life..

By twigs

Last of the afternoon light

Frazzled day at work, not least of all because it was steaming hot and I developed a headache in the afternoon which I put down to the heat......until I remembered that I haven't had a cup of coffee for over 48 hours! I think it's probably a combination of both but with a leaning more towards the absence of caffeine.

Yup - I'm doing another detox. 5 days of no coffee, no wine, no milk, no bread, no biscuits, nothing processed whatosever, just nutrition shakes, nutrition bars and fresh fruit and veges. The feeling in 5 days will be great but it will be a challenge getting through - especially the no coffee/no wine thing!

Anyway, after the frazzled day I came home to see this lone flower basking in the last of the afternoon's sunshine.......how calming is that?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.