a town called E.

By Eej

If you go out in the woods today ...

... you'll be plowing through the snow.

I took a detour after work to see how the trees looked. Very white, obviously :)
I love the sound of snow, the silence but for the occasional rustle of a patch falling off a branch. Nobody had been there before me ... or let me rephrase that, nobody human had been there before me. I saw deer tracks though. It still baffles me that there are wild deer practically in my backyard!

(One night when we came home from the bar we saw them walking across the road. And they had eaten my tulips which is not all that nice of them)

Anyway, the snow was deep and in less than an hour I could barely lift my legs anymore. Homeward then, before I'd start thinking a little nap between the trees would do me good :)

It's kinda sad that we have to start all over again with the thaw, but I have to admit that I think this much snow is really, really pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.