a town called E.

By Eej

Lazy sunday

Last night I nearly lost my voice yelling at the TV. It was the 1500m in speed skating and while I totally expected the gold to go to USA's Shani Davis, it was 'our' Mark Tuitert who went home with it. So awesome :)

Today the temperature went up to 42F/5.5C! Balmy weather, really.
I was outside in a sweatshirt while the Beloved was coughing up a storm inside. Good times :) More snow tomorrow. Maybe 10 inches. *grumble*
My tulips are coming up, I'm done with this winter!

Our neighbour came back from Florida and was kind enough to fix our heater. Spring may be in the air, but the last few days were nippy at best. Thanks, K.! To celebrate, all the cats are draped around the house in various stages of laziness.
I really don't want to become Blip's crazy cat-lady, but how can you say 'no' to a face like this?
Yeah, I can't figure it out either. *sigh*
Hope everyone likes cats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.