Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Holiday: Day -1

Photographically, it's not the most exciting blip but for the day it is!

I finished work at 12:30, sent off by my boss with well wishes for a much deserved, long awaited holiday. They weren't entirely sure how they'd cope without me for two and a half weeks but I'm sure they'll be fine.

For the first time ever I think I was packed and almost ready a few days before departure. The fact I had to be because the guest bed had been strewn with bags and packing and we had the Mother-not-in-law staying with us on an impromptu visit from Sunday evening may have helped.

As timing had it, her visit meant she could fly back out to South Africa with us on the same plane. So, Tuesday evening we were all packed up, a nice meal out at Zizzi's (having emptied the fridge) then an earlyish night ready for a very early start the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.