Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Kindness

A few of you here have had the pleasure of meetingCeeativeCarol and her husband Dave. I had the privilege of meeting them this past spring at a Blip-meet in FL. Carol and her husband live only a few miles from my new home in Seminole, and they have both been immensely helpful as we've planned the move.

I can't tell you how deeply touched I was when Carol texted me a couple of days ago saying that they wanted to drop by with a meal for us - knowing that cooking would be impossible in the midst of our move. They stopped by this evening and delivered a meal fit for royalty - grilled chicken, asparagus, a delicious Greek pasta salad and a baguette of bread ...and a to-die-for bundt cake! We all say and had a glass of wine before they heard out. And then hubs and I enjoyed an incredible meal on our balcony while watching as osprey circle overhead and some sort of small raptor hunt in the field.

Today's blip is of the beautiful flowers Carol brought - and while this photo doesn't do justice to the the incredible act of kindness, it is the closest I could come.

Thank you, Carol.

And Happy Sunday, people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.