chantler63

By chantler63

Textured Shadow

Murphy has been busy again today! I needed shadows for the mono Monday Challenge and texture for the October Word Challenge. Normally it wouldn't be a problem - shadow of leaves falling on a wall, fence or tree - that sort of thing. But today we have heavy clouds and,although it has now stopped raining, there is a strong wind and only the feeblest of shadows. So... indoors for ideas.

Looking round the house, I noticed the shadow of the Coffee grinder cast by the kitchen lights. It's an interesting shape as it's in the style of the old mincing machines. Beans in the top....turn handle....ground coffee at the bottom! the grandchildren love doing this job when they visit!

To add some texture I placed my Cath Kidston apron at the side and then layered a background of peeling paint I took up at the farm the other week. Needs must...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.