chantler63

By chantler63

Chocolate Box Cottage

This picturesque cottage is in a community a few miles away which has won the 'Best Kept Village' accolade a few times. There are several thatched buildings around the centre, including a delightful pub which does superb food. As I drove past, the early morning sun was catching the front of the white walls giving very clean lines to the building. Aha! Clean - word challenge for today!

On my return journey I stopped to view the options for today's blip. There were a few more clouds in the sky and I had to wait for moments of sun to highlight the cottage. I have opted to soften the overall effect with a couple of filters whilst maintaining the clean lines and shape.

I have often driven through the village on my route to work in the past, and this morning I was heading over to the school to meet with my co-editor of the last year's 'Magazine'. We are getting to the final stages now and it is so time consuming I cannot see how I managed to do this in past years on top of my full teaching job! This will be my last commitment to the school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.