Life comes before Love?

Monday.

My dad feels he is in somekind of a hotel, instead of having intervall week in geriatric home, alzheimer he has, as his wife is having short holiday... He feels that he has travelled so far away to his 'hotel', that he asked me to go and check that his apartment door is locked properly. So be it. I drove to his place and checked indoors too as I have the keys: Everything is ok and we had a nice chat with him over the phone. I feel so sorry for him, the disease makes me sad, really: I'd hope something better for him as he was getting old - better than this destiny. However his week in geriatric home is almost like a gift from heaven to us close relatives!

On my way back home I bought frozen cinnamon rolls and baked them in the oven. Teens liked them, me too.

Took one and watched the Simpsons -series with my son. Buns are very good and tasty and I had another one too :). In the Simpson's the Homer's father Abe just said this "foreverlasting truth" as he told a story from his youth how his beloved woman left him, the new widower man, and he stayed home with his little son Homer alone as a single father: "well, Life comes before Love in dictionary, too."

I am not sure if that is so, I'd hope that Love always would come first...

A happy thing is, that some of my friends in distance came today into the Blipfoto world! Welcome, Taru the Tarza!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.