WONDERFUL DAY......

.... well one could not ask for a better Birthday!

Woke to Alice (our lovely grand daughter of 3 years) ringing and wishing me all the best. Then a quick email from Walking Wombat saying have a look at Spotlight with her Gang Gangs and my Dragon Fly from yesterday both sitting in there on the front page.

Being busy today with "fun things" again WW rang to advise the "fly" had flown up into No.1 and has only just said good bye.

You are such wonderful people, I have been so slack in comments lately and your support has given me a great birthday gift - so thank you!

But, the day got even better as my Blip today shows!

A parcel arrived from my younger sister in Adelaide and on opening found this camera and light meter. It was my Dad's and I had thought it well lost! My sister due her work over many many years, of teaching indigenous children in far outback Northern Territory places, is now settled back in her home for good. She has been busy unpacking the many boxes stored for, in some cases 40 odd years, found this with other family "treasures" and had forgotten even getting them as a "young lady" from Dad before she went off teaching.

So I now know what was used to take many of my "Back When" series all those years ago.

The pic is a rushed one, as I had hoped to get a "red moon" shot but the sky is full of cloud... damn. But, this in some ways whilst could have waited till tomorrow, (after a clean up) is a special Blip on my Birthday.

Enjoy, and thanks again for lifting yesterdays to No:1.

... a quick Google on the camera found this general info on the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.