Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Oops! I did it again!!

Oh dear. I'm well and truly in Poppy's bad books. I managed to smash my beautiful Birthday mug into a million pieces. I'm keeping this bit though and hopefully we'll get over to the china painty shop at some point to make another.

In happier news, it was Poppy's school Harvest Festival. Our choir sang a couple of songs but we were nothing compared to the totally amazing (wonderful, beautiful, glorious) rendition of 'Food Glorious Food' Poppy's class performed. Pops and her friend sang a couple of lines by themselves and nailed it. I was so happy for her because I know how nervous she was. (As my legs were shaking all the way through our songs I think I know where she gets it from)

Work this afternoon and the rain is hammering down on the roof at the moment but I'm now installed on the sofa ready for Bake Off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.