MONEY, MONEY, MONEY

Early start today. Had to get up at 7.30am to be ready for my friend Jan taking me to Asda.

When I got home I ate my breakfast/lunch and then got the bus to Newcastle. I had to pick up a poster which I had ordered from The Tourist Information Centre.

I had a wander around the shops too. Spending money as I went. Bargain of the day - 10 figs for £1.

I have blipped some money. I did spend a fair amount of it today but the money is to illustrate today's Forum Challenge word which is filthy. When I saw today's word the saying " filthy lucre " sprang to mind. Lucre means money and the term filthy lucre seems to refer to shameful profit.

Neil came to see me this evening and will stay the night. I made him a meal - gammon, chips and onion rings. Just the sort of ordinary food he enjoys. He started a new job on Monday - in North Shields. A longer commute than his old job where he used to walk to work. However the new job is weekdays 9 to 5. So no more late nights or weekends at work.

Neil arrived with just 15 mins of The Bake Off to go so I pressed record on the remote. So I have yet to find out who won. Hope its Nancy. Girl Power!

Steps today - 10,153

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.