CHANDELIER

Had a nice lie in this morning. I'm so lucky that Tino and Lily let me sleep late. Good kitties.

Had another long phone call from my daughter at lunchtime. She was on her usual lunchtime walk.

Went to The Metrocentre shopping centre this afternoon. Bought a couple of things in Lush for Becky's birthday.

Then at 6pm I went to the cinema. I had a ticket for a free preview screening of The Maze Runner. I purposely didn't find out what the film was about as sometimes if you look online it gives you too much info and spoils your enjoyment. Maybe if I had read something about it I might not have gone to see this film. It was a science fiction/action thriller and it was rather weird. Not my cup of tea at all. However the cinema was full and I think most people seemed to enjoy it. The film is based on a book of the same name and there is a sequel..... I will not be going to see the film sequel.

The Forum Challenge word for today is clean. I have blipped The Heart of a Thousand Crystals which hangs in the newly refurbished Platinum Mall in The Metrocentre. It is a a giant heart-shaped chandelier. As I passed it I wondered how they go about cleaning it. I was reminded of this Del and Rodney Smash the Chandelier - Only Fools and Horses

Steps today - 10,093

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.