SHELLS AND SHADOWS.

The weather has been rainy and cold all day so I didn't go for my usual Monday walk. No-one else from the slimming group went either.

Spoke on the phone with my daughter for about an hour at lunchtime. Did loads of ironing this afternoon.Went to slimming club this evening. Lost 1½ pounds this week. Total weight loss 3 stone 12½ pounds .

Steps today - I have no idea. My Fitbit battery needed charging last evening so I plugged it in to the charger in the computer USB. However when I checked it later it still wasn't charged. Tried again this morning but no luck. Fiddled about with it and cleaned the terminals. Still not charging. Wondered if it was a bit loose in the charger so I fiddled a bit and then I could see the charging light come on - and stay on. So then I had to leave it to charge for 5 hours. So no statistics for today.

I have tried to combine two challenges today. The Forum Word Challenge is TEXTURE and the Mono Monday Challenge is SHADOWS. So I got some of my bathroom shells and put them in my light box and shone a lamp nearby. I put some white velvet underneath the shells and on the photo it looks a bit like sand - this was unintentional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.