Purplepants

By Purplepants

Selfie as a battered wife!

I decided to forget school today and get on with the domestic doings - the boys' shirt laundry in particular, as they both need a full set for next week and I don't want to be washing again until the week is over - full attention on school is required, I think!

STUPIDLY... I rubbed laundry liquid into both eyes! They started itching and burning violently and I shot upstairs to take my lenses out. I got the left one out quickly first but the right eye had swollen up so much that I couldn't get it out for several minutes and was beginning to panic when it finally came out. Result, as you see, was big swollen weepy eyes! I look as if someone has punched me!

I took this as I was getting ready for bed - several hours later but it hadn't gone down much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.