Hanneke

By DreamThinkDo

Glass

This blip has two three stories behind it. I can't stop talking once I start.

I wanted to photograph the beautiful glass art made by a friend of mine, but she seems to be out of town. I will get to her, and you'll get to see her work. It's utter loveliness.

I then put together some glass marbles and glass stones. They were nice, but not nice enough. As I was working, I saw how lovely the light glinted on the glass before the camera's autofocus kicked in. I don't think I've ever focussed manually before, and I deliberately let the image go OOF.

And there you are: Chantler's October word challenge for today - Glass - done and dusted. Actually, I had to wash to marbles to get the wax off that were on them from when they decorated a glass candledolder. So, three stories, one blip. Don't tell me you don't get your money's worth when you peek into my journal.

Tomorrow's word is Landscape. I'll probably post something for the BCAM challenge, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.