LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

That's not very PC

On the graveyard shift - home sweet home for these poor OAPc screens. I'm sure there's an imaginative Toy Story-esque cartoon in there somewhere. One with a message about discriminating against our ageing population.

"The lights go out on another day in the office. PCs Plod and Murdoch come alive......" - Ohh I dunno - there could be an Evil Edna of Willo the Wisp fame in there too.



Food Alert Shock - I've been stir-frying anything and everything for a good few years now in Extra Virgin Olive Oil. I thought it might give me that Mid-Med Italian looking olive skin. - Sucker!!

Now, lo and behold I'm told, - it's nae gid fur ye!!

Apparently it's healthier than butter and animal fat cos it's a mono-unsaturated fat, but that's not what we use it for mostly. Usually, we use it instead of sunflower oil which is poly-unsaturated (healthier than both olive oil and butter). Heating mono-unsaturate fat to smoking point turns it into a trans fat (What?) "which is worse for you than all other fats put together" - brilliant! Olive oil smoking point is low so a gentle sweat brings a bad-fat transformation. So - dinnae ever cook with it. It makes a lovely salad dressing though..... every fuckin cloud eh..... ...Well that's me deid soon then .... Christ I may as well just top myself now - I cannae do anything right. Four quid a bottle!

Mug.

Still - in other news, Michael Caine is releasing a chill-out album of his favourite tunes - guess what it's called......


"Cained"

Gold!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.