New toy

We took our new shared toy for a play on the beach this morning. It's a EF M 22m prime lens for the EOS M, which we both have and we can therefore share. I got to play with it this morning. I'm really pleased with the results, in terms of sharpness and depth of field. I made a new album on flickr for the photos.

However, I very nearly made a terrible mess with my photos. Somehow I managed to lose the photos in the new folder on the laptop by pressing CMD Z (undo) at the wrong time, when I had already deleted the photos from the SD Card. They disappeared completely. I want to pay tribute, publicly, to Mr A who sussed out a recovery programme for Mac, downloaded it, made it work on Terminal, and waited for two hours, more or less, as it recovered every photo I had taken since August... Eventually it recovered the 28 taken today. I really am very grateful to him for his efforts ;-)

I promise I won't do it again.

Large gives you the details of the reflections of the people walking on the beach, and also of the dog jumping up. It's worth a glance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.