Ready to pounce

Ready to sleep.. Raspberry played a bit and then has slept a lot. T is coming down with a big cold and a sore throat. A quiet dark day.

It's been a wet and with rain most of the day. This morning I helped my brother in law pack the dumpster with the tumbled down old garage . Wet, but productive work. He's so strong, I was a small help, but it was interesting to watch him work and see the wood and scrap piles dwindle and the dumpster fill. We finally gave up when the rain just wouldn't quit and it was too cold a wet. It will be finished tomorrow and the dumpster hauled off on Monday. Just the old metal bits will be left for the junk metal removal guy. I had some sad moments seeing things surface that reminded me of my dad and grandfather. The little door that grampa closed at night when he used to keep bantam chicken in the garage, my dad's contraptions to pump water from the old cisterns, old memories in a jumble.

For the Record,
This day came in cold and rainy finally clearing in the late afternoon.

Not all hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.