Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Streetdance Pose

It seems my blip of Raymond yesterday has caused some confusion. Just to clear things up:

* Raymond is not my father-in-law
* Raymond was not having his birthday
* My father-in-law is called Reender (this was not mentioned)
* Reender was the one celebrating his birthday yesterday
* Raymond was the first person I pointed my camera at while in desperate need of a blip.

There, that's settled...

Every Monday, Nienke is attending a streetdance class. They are starting to prepare for the yearly performance, which will be held on April 22 in front of an audience of parents. At home, Nienke is sometimes rehearsing and it's usually her "ending pose".

Since I was, very much like yesterday, in need of a blip and Nienke loves to help me with that, she thought it would be a good idea to show her pose in front of the camera. And I thought it was a good idea to add a bit of light. Which added a complication for Nienke because she had to stand perfectly still for 10 seconds. I think she did a great job!

Streetdance, by the way, is a Dutch word. Or so they say.

PS: I added the 'focal soften' effect; Nienke was standing still...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.