Holiday day 3/3: First snow flakes!

Today we saw the first snow flakes of the autumn - and it was also the first day to see around scenerys from the new 88meters high Tower hotel of Tampere. Not used to this high places here!!!

In the blip there is a BAND soundcheck with the Pate Mustajärvi, the one and only Pate from Tampere! In the link he and his band Popeda sing how there is a long hot summer to live... Well the long hot summer is over now and the artists had the outdoor gig today in +3c windy weather - at 25th floor!

The opening seremony of the new hotel was interrupted by a false firealarm. Some sauna of the hotelroom had heated the sprinkler... :) Some 700 guests was guided outdoors by walk - from 25th floor also... The hotel is the highest building to live in in Finland, so it has been an unforgettable experience, I guess!

Some more shots here... and also in the site of my blipfriend Otornblom from Tampere... :)

Before and after visiting the city centre we cleaned gardens: combing sacks full of yellow leaves from the garden - almost all the trees are bare already - and packed the trampoline and last summer furnitures to the playhouse, it is our winter storage. And hubby drove to the car tyre service for chaning tyres: so nice to have winter tyres on now, even if the steering is a bit lighter now, not so exact I mean, but you really never know when the first snow comes and stays...

I wish I had a bit longer holiday, but yesterday and today were already nice and relaxing days, so who am I to complain? Next holiday will be in winter, few days at xmas time. Not a long time to that either.

My daughter is going to sit behind the car steering wheel tomorrow in her driving school - I feel a bit tensed, but she will be a great driver, I believe... I wish her luck.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.