Derwentwater

Suggestion of mist this morning so SueT and I again went out before breakfast, this time up to Castlerigg. Unfortunately there was no mist and too much cloud cover for much of a sunrise.

Day Three at LPH and John led us out on another great day. Passing Derwentwater the reflections were superb so we made a stop at the edge of the lake, which was lovely and peaceful, and also walked over to Lodore falls. Then it was on to our planned trip, a walk up the Langstrath Valley. Lots of variety, gorgeous colours, stone walls and buildings, waterfalls etc. I had seen John's picture of a sheep fold on 20th August and had wanted to photograph it myself, which I managed at the end of the walk.

Another great evening of looking at everyone's photos from the day. Last night I ended up hyper and couldn't switch off, tonight I am pleasantly tired after lots of fresh air and exercise.

This is SOOC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.