An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Derelict Thursday - Broken Bricks....

Derelict Thursday challenge - Week 5

Please tag all entries 'derelict Thursday' (minus the inverted commas)

Entries received so far:

Rainie
flying
Megl
ninniex
FoundMoments
dennisjorgensen
TeeJay
Mario
BikerBear
isbi
IWC
Technophobe
Himself
Freyjad
LooseCanon
DonnaWanna
weemo
DavidKeith
Paola
Veronica
BobsBlips
KF
Timmynomates
Susanna
AmandaHallPhoto
freespiral
Norm
LAS
AngelsShare
Crispin25
josephsmall
lynnfot
tedwin
iphoneographer
martindawe
RSL
NewburyJames
osuzanna
CleanSteve
journeysprocess
FourSeasoned
winchwench
Apothocary7
Inverculain
Dollygray
SherriM
Doingok
shotfromacanon
ArtistAnnie
mydartmoorwalks
Connections
GEO2B
gingerpics
lippinfou
ElectricFish
Arachne
Fluffikens
Kd
ceridwen
o1737k
RaspberryJefe
weeflecky
Mindseye
BlackTulip
mikeday

ALL entries

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4

= = = = = = = = = = =

Walk from Wilton to Dinton

Thanks to all the kind comments and messages on yesterday's Blip.

I did start to feel better so then had to visit Father as he is due a CT scan in a few days time and my brother had been away in Spain for a few days and a lot of organising had to be done by him and so it was my pleasure to look after the 'old uns' for the afternoon.

Then, in the evening and during a washout downpour, I visited my doctor friend Jonny for a spot of dinner and a catch-up, which went on til quite late.

Today, wanting to make the most of what was supposed to be a better weather day, I took the bus to Wilton and then the long (10+ miles) wall along the Ox Drove that runs below the entire length of Grovely Wood. Much of the walking wasn't as easy as it could have been, and the weather, disappointing.

For my Blip, I was most astounded to find a splash of yellow rapeseed. Rather than a crop, I guess it was more a patch of self-seeding plants. I then came across this old barn next to it and then waited ages for a patch of sun to come out.

I used the Nikkor 10-24mm at its widest and liked how the pile of rubble echoes the cloud pattern (or vice-versa.) I haven't changed the colours but I have to admit that I didn't reduce their saturation either!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.